February 21, 2007

New Edition

Not quite the fanfare of this post, but I put out a new edition of my novel. Finally put quotes on the back and a publisher’s logo:

NOS Cover

Can’t quite read what it says there but it says:

“A page-turner and an example of an effective piece of storytelling that should be envied." Dogmatika

“Successful both as a suspenseful, engrossing thriller and as something more: a savage satire on aspects of modern American life in the vein of DeLillo‘s White Noise.” Compulsive Reader

"The best Hollywood novel I've ever read, including my own." Richard Rushfield, author of On Spec

“A satirical, yet eerily naturalistic L.A. fable.” Kim Cooper, 1947 Project

Winner of the Hollywood Book Festival Grand Prize

Order it here.

2 comments:

Chris Gerrib said...

I write reviews for POD People and TCM Reviews.

I'd love to review your book. If you're interested, I can be contacted via my web page.

Doris Booth said...

Hey, all you writing friends,

We thought you writers might want to know about two FREE teleseminars at Authorlink.

1. Simple Secrets for Negotiating a Better Publishing Contract
A FREE 45-minute Authorlink Webinar With New York Entertainment Attorney Lloyd J. Jassin.
Instructor: Lloyd J. Jassin at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST, Wednesday, March 28, 2007.

To register, simply go to our Authorlink Virtual Classroom at www.authorlink.com/classroom/classroom.php, and click on the webinar headline: Simple Secrets for Negotiating a Better A Publishing Contract. Please note that long distance charges apply based on your long distance carrier.
To have your question considered for discussed in the live session, you must submit it for consideration in advance. Just e-mail Doris Booth at Dbooth@authorlink.com no later than March 19, 2007. Please state your question in 25 words or less.


2. The Only Query Letter You'll Ever Need
Bestselling author Bonnie Hearn Hill developed this approach when she began as a freelance writer and has refined it to help many of her students sell their work.
FREE single-session 45-minute Authorlink Webinar: 1 p.m. PST/3 p.m. CST/4 p.m. EST, Saturday, March 24, 2007


To register for these FREE classes please go to www.authorlink.com/classroom/classroom.php. Let us know how you like these classes!


Doris Booth
Manager, Authorlink Literary Group
Editor-in-Chief, Authorlink.com

dbooth@authorlink.com
http://www.authorlink.com
(972) 650-1986

Post a Comment

  © Blogger template 'Morning Drink' by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008 / An SEO Wordsmith Production

Back to TOP